Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

CELR Center staff honored with TCNJ Helen Shaw Staff Excellence Award

Screen Shot 2016-10-26 at 3.30.17 PMOn Tuesday, October 25th, CELR Center staff were presented with the 2016 Helen Shaw Staff Excellence and Special Achievement award. The “award recognizes the essential role TCNJ staff members play as full partners in the College’s educational process and institutional activities, and acknowledges their commitment to varied models of excellence that display the dedication and breadth of staff contributions to the College.” Michelle Lambing of TCNJ’s Anti-Violence Initiatives Office was also honored with the award.

The CELR Center staff was nominated by Diane Bates, Professor of Sociology, and Michael Nordquist, interim Executive Director of the CELR Center, with support from professors Bea Chiang, Marla Jaskch, Rob McGreevey, Miriam Shakow, and Bruce Stout, and TCNJ Bonner Scholar Raj Manimaran. The letter supporting the staff’s nomination highlighted the staff’s ability to come together after crisis and trauma and sustain existing programs while improving them and developing others during the 2015-2016 academic year.

The nominators put forward the entire staff because it was “the impact and contribution of the entire team that has been so exceptional and notable, and the work of one individual in the CELR Center would not have been possible without the support of each other.”

We congratulate the CELR Center for their impressive efforts, and the recognition of their exceptional performance and service throughout the past year, as well as the present.

For more information about the Shaw Award, visit